h1

My Funeral Rites Will

2006 November 22, 3:42 am

Funeral Meme

I am finally going to complete this meme entry; I will give allowance for my creativity and imagination. The meme is as follows:

Firstly, let me just say, family and friends, these are just guidelines. Within the boundaries of those present at the funeral, do whatever that pleases you. After all, as at then, I am dead. Hence, argue not over my last rites; I get really cranky when disturbed in the middle of a deep sleep…

 

Burn my body

fire_funeralmeme.jpg

Let fire consume my body, and allow the wind to scatter the ashes into the ocean. As such, remember the analogy on fire not being able to extinguish fire when the flames consume me; when my ashes scatter, keep in mind the interconnectedness of our world: fire -pyre, earth -ashes, air -wind, water -ocean, and most importantly, whatever it is, the mind prevails them all.

Plant a tree

treeautumn_funeralmeme.jpg

For the sake of grief, grow trees in my memory. They aid in the reduction of greenhouse gases and serve as wonderful shade from the sun. Trees reduce the temperature in an area of land by at least one degree Celsius. If anything, it will help with the grieving process.

Remember my maniacal laughter and laugh

dsc00034.JPG

[That’s Hot! 🙂 ]

It is pointless to remain sad. Death is inevitable in all things that arise. That said, gather everyone and start laughing. You will find that it will be difficult to stop thereafter, as you’ll be laughing at yourselves for laughing at nothing.

Epitaph -not important

The choice of having an epitaph or not, lies with my family. On the other hand, wouldn’t a plaque by the newly planted tree be better?

Purpose

The above rites are just prescribed for the living who grieve and closure for them. Whether it is done or not does not matter for I am dead at then; I’d prefer to be burnt and have my ashes scattered though.

-Logen Lanka

2 comments

  1. out of curiosity,what kind of music do u want?


  2. hmm… Perhaps music by ‘Within Temptation’, ‘Enya’ or some oldies. It doesn’t really matter. lol.

    Funerals, after all, serve more as closure for the living. For the dead, I do not know; I am confident that by the time my time comes, I’ll be ready for it.



Leave a Reply

