h1

It’s Snowing!

2006 November 23, 4:02 am

Look at the window on the right; the beautiful wintry scene and mountains. It’s finally snowing! Bliss beyond bliss.

Alright, yet another one of my delusions. Singapore, a country close to the equator, is never going to snow. Not unless there is a severe climate change due to global warming! I’ll spare you the details this while.

662280_autumn_holly.jpg

I was watching, awhile ago, an online promotion for a cable-TV channel on their programmes for the 25 days to Christmas Special; it has inspired me to have my own Undecided-Number-Of-Days to Christmas Special for this blog.

If I’m not particularly camera-shy, I might just let you have the DIY Sarong X’mas Sock Programme. Yea, I wear sarong socks occasionally. However, I am too lazy to unveil them at the moment.

In the mean time, watch this space. You would have noticed that the layout has been changed to bring in the Christmas cheers… So, Happy X’mas!

4 comments

  1. what the hell is a sarong sock?


  2. I don’t blame you for not knowing. It is a relatively new term I guess. You’ll have to check back to find out. LOL.


  3. How great to be planting your indoor plants when it is so cold outside.

    Aloe Vera is so useful and an air plant if I am correct will cleanse your indoor air.

    Hope they all grow tall and strong, best wishes, The Artist


  4. Hi, there isn’t really the four seasons here in Singapore; it is sunnny all year round, except the monsoon season. The snowy scene is just another one of my ways to delude myself into the Xmas cheers, albeit early to do so.

    Thanks for visiting 🙂



Leave a Reply

