h1

Makeover 2006 Preplans

2006 December 21, 6:24 am

logen_test_premakeover-logish_paradox1.jpg

Awhile ago, I have mentioned my intention to straighten and bleach my hair. Albeit so, I needed a vague idea of how I’d look as a blond and without zits. 😀

Hence, the above, done with Serif PhotoPlus 6. I am rather satisfied with it and aim to bleach it slightly whiter than that.

If you want to straighten your hair yourself, get ‘Wella Hair Straightener -strong’. It is one of the better chemical hair-straightener. It is also the thing if you don’t really want curtain hair.

Beaute Spring sells it at $8.90 at usual price. Don’t get them at departmental stores, it is much more expensive.

Watch this space for updates on the makeover.

P.S. I might be bleaching my eyebrows with lemon…

Note: prices are in Singapore Dollars

– Logen Lanka

8 comments

  1. are u going for the wolverine look?ah well,i dare say it’ll make a cut above all the rest of the beattyians.what are your plans for later?jc or poly?


  2. Nope, lol. Didn’t Wolverine have dark hair.

    Anyway, if you think in X-men terms, a guy version of Storm would be better fitting. I wanted something gothic but of course, I hate restricting myself to a certain label. Let’s call it freestyle…

    For your last question -poly. Actually, if there wasn’t NS, I would be considering an unconventional education route. But we can rather safely rule that out for now.


  3. LOL! dun do tad hair.. its hilarious!


  4. :p I’m hot. LOL.

    I like the colour, but must make it either be darker or lighter. I prefer the latter.


  5. i’m sorry, i didn’t mean wolverine.i meant porcupine.


  6. Oh ok. lol. perhaps 😀


  7. I like the hair.. .do it… =)


  8. Within the next 2 weeks I might do the bleaching. 🙂 However, I need to make sure the eczema clears up considerably. It has been flaring up rather severely and definitely driving me nuts. Seriously nuts…



Leave a Reply

